Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Academic support

Ask DULib

Contact us through our enhanced virtual enquiry desk, Ask DULib. Search our FAQs, email us, or chat with a librarian. 
Ask DULib is available to all students, staff and users.

Ask DULib, Library Help

 

Knowing where to start researching or teaching with archives and special collections can be daunting, particularly if you are unfamiliar with the breadth and depth of our collections. You may be a student looking for a dissertation topic, a family or local historian, or an academic curious to know if and how our collections can support your research and teaching. 

What services do we offer? 

  • Research support: how we can help you define a dissertation topic or find relevant resources for your research, and how we can support your grant applications or public engagement activities (including exhibitions, outreach, or special events)

  • Teaching support: how our collections could enrich your teaching and inspire students to explore archives and special collections for themselves 

  • Support for Academic Staff: information about further support available from our Faculty Librarians.

If you are a school teacher wishing to arrange a school visit, please visit our Learning pages.